A Letter of Advice

Dear Becca

It’s been a while since we’ve hang out. You rarely talk to me anymore and you’ve been really silent at school nowadays. If anything is wrong, you can tell me. As your friend, I would like to know if anything is wrong. I hope your new step-mum is treating you okay.  I also heard you have a step-brother. I hope he’s not the problem.

But here’s a bit of advice. If you’re not going to talk to me then I suggest to talk to your dad or step-mum, I met her before and she was really nice. If not then I heard about this texting website that lets you talk to someone, like an online therapist. Anyways its called Kids Helpline and its free to call or text. It’s good to talk to people about what you’re going through because it really  helps and takes some weight off your shoulders.

I would like you to take my advice. Stay safe, see you at school tomorrow.

From Sunny.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *