Letter to Jacques Chirac

 

Dear Prime Minister Jacques Chirac,

I hope this letter finds you well. My name is Sunsia and I am a citizen of New Zealand. I have heard from the radio that you have been plunging bombs into the mesmerising blue waters of Mururoa. I am concerned about the residents that live on that lovely little island as the children play and muck around near the reservoir. This is a serious situation. If you do not know, bombs produce ionizing radiation, which kills or sickens those exposed alongside contaminating the surrounding environment. Another problem is that multiple people like to fish and many others rely on seafood, but like I said, have been dropping numerous bombs in the sea that most of the sea creatures are lifeless! You have no right to do this! If you say that underground bombing nuclear testing is safe, then why don’t you go and bomb underground France? Stop bombing! I beg you and so do the land and people of Mururoa.

With  respect, Sunsia

   Mururoa Protest by Gerry Wright • Writers Plot Bookshop

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *