Georg’s Diary Entree

Pennies For Hitler

 

7th Sept 1940

 

Walking away from the crumpled building behind me, I try not to look back. I feel the dirt underneath my nails and the dust on my face. It makes me feel irritated and angry. Aunt Mariam! I just remembered her. I should have looked for her first but instead I looked for a stupid girl but not my Aunt. I always make dumb decisions but this one was the dumbest. I realised the air is thick and maybe even green. Slowly, my hand reached down the brown bag beside with the gas mask inside.I was glad I put it on as tears started rolling down my face. I should never have gone to that mansion. I should never have attended the graduation. My life would have been better if I had known this would happen. But now I wish I gave pennies to Hitler…

 

To be continued

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *